h1

Kana Nishino- Aitakute Aitakute

2010年 5月 19日

I am so addicted to all of the album scans. They look so pretty ❤ ❤

I can’t wait for my copy of this single to come in the mail! Anyway, whenever I hear “aitakute aitakute” I think of Thelma Aoyama’s “I’m sorry.” Well this single couldn’t be further from that song. Aitakute Aitakute is the closest thing we’ve gotten to a ballad since Dear… This song combines a melancholy piano tune with svelte R&B beats. I love the verses especially… they’re reminiscent of lyrical music, but still maintain a modernness to them. This is great work from Kana!

LOVE IS BLIND rivals the A-side of this single, even though it’s totally different. If you loved ONE WAY LOVE or Konya wa Party Up you’ll fall in love with this track. It’s sweet and sad at the same time, and it’s allllll Kana. Kana does very well with these types of songs, that is those that are inspired from synth/electropop.

And for the wtf?! track of the year we have GRAB BAG. I can’t decide whether I hate this song for its lack of melody or true single, or whether I love it for its uniqueness. Yeah… Kana is back talking the whole time. In English. Also, there is a LOT of dissonance in terms of vocals and instrumentals. Whatever… I’d stan for this girl anyway.

Overall: It’s Kana bitches!!!! srsly buy this.

Rating: 9.5/10

Track list:

1. Aitakute Aitakute
2. LOVE IS BLIND
3. Grab Bag

Leave a Reply

