h1

Poll: Summer’s coming, what do you do?

2010年 5月 16日

It’s been a while since I’ve made a post… I’ve been very busy with school. Thankfully I graduate this week so I’ll be back in business. This surely means summer is almost here! Personally I can’t wait for the beaches, warm weather, and cool breezes. So how will you all be celebrating everyone’s favorite time of the year?

Blast some high-energy Koda Kumi, Ayumi Hamasaki, or MiChi!- 7 votes, 37%
-seems like more of you prefer those upbeat, happy-go-lucky works of some of Japan’s most popular artists. My recommendations? Bluebird (Hamasaki), Lick Me (Koda), Why Oh Why (MiChi).

Chill out with some ethereal stuff like Utada Hikaru or salyu- 4 votes, 21%
-This stuff is great for nighttime, or when it’s just too damn hot to want anything else.
My recommendations? Beautiful World (Utada), Kairo (Utada), L.A.F.S. (salyu)

Go clubbing at night with Ami Suzuki, Perfume, or MEG ;)- 4 votes, 21%
-Apparently a few of you like the night life of summer! Hey, who could hate these queens of electropop?
My recommendations? FREE FREE (Suzuki), Edge ⊿-mix (perfume), WHY (MEG)

Imagine at the beach by listening to some Yuna Ito- 2 votes, 11%
-This would have been my choice. I love the laid-back atmosphere of her songs, especially when she lets her Hawaiian self shine through.
My recommendations? Mahaloha, miss you, BREEEEEZIN!!!!!!!

Concert hopping! Hitting every jrock concert in sight (or so I wish…)- 2 votes, 11%
-This would have been my second choice. I would love to go to Japan and see as many jrock artists as possible!
Who’s on tour? Sadie, alice nine., nightmare (not a tour, but Budokan in August!!)

So aside from music, does anyone have any cool plans for summer??

3 comments

  1. I am so happy you recommended “Kairo” by Utada Hikaru. Its a great track, even though a bazillion people overlook it.


    • Yeah I felt that way too. I love that track though… it’s one of her best of those “ethereal” tracks people love. Everyone always recommends “Take 5,” but I feel that song doesn’t measure up to some of her classics.


  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by MoochieMac. MoochieMac said: Poll: Summer's coming, what do you do? « 月の愛 ~Love of the Moon~ http://bit.ly/cmmnuk […]



Leave a Reply

