h1

BENI- Yura Yura/Gimme Gimme♥

2010年 5月 16日

BENI is smexii.

After a myriad of midtempo R&B tracks we finally get something a little more energetic from BENI! Yura Yura is the perfect summer song given its happy-go-lucky feel. While this tracky is catchy as hell, I can’t help but feel like I’ve heard it before. Ehh whatever, BENI my gurl,  so I’ll let it slide.

Next is another cute track, Gimme Gimme♥. This song is a little more laid-back than the a-side, and reminds me of songs like stardust for some reason. That cute+R&B style works quite well for BENI. Even though it’s a good song, it doesn’t bring as much diversity to the single as I would have liked.

Overall: BENI almost always comes out with great material, so this is no surprise. Nonetheless, neither of these songs was “outstanding” in my mind.

Rating: 6.5/10

Track list:
1. Yura Yura
2. Gimme Gimme♥
3. bye bye DJ HASEBE REMIX
4. Yura Yura (Instrumental)
5. Gimme Gimme♥ (Instrumental)

2 comments

  1. Kira Kira, Yura Yura, Gimme Gimme, what next? I feel like BENI has a permanent echo!!! 😛


    • lol, I didn’t notice that xD. But what if she’s like Echo from Greek mythology?? Poor BENI-chan…



Leave a Reply

