h1

Mao Denda- My Style

2009年 12月 4日

So trendy all the time ._. The only thing I don’t like is that you can barely see her face. The font is cool too.

Mao Denda is a relatively new figure on the Jpop scene, with only three singles. My Style revolves around a main synth beat throughout the song (think Miliyah Kato… these girls are like twins). You can tell from this song that Mao has some good control over her voice, and I think she would do well with some ballads. My Style is very upbeat and fun, but I still think I like her debut, Bittersweet, a little bit better.

Mata Aeru Kana begins with some simple guitar chords, and you can tell this song is going to be a little slower paced and sad. Unfortunately I think the melody sounds kind of cliche and errs on the side of something you’d here in the states. While I think she could have done more with this song, you get to here her nail some higher notes, which gives me hope for more ballads in the future.

Nakitaku Naru Kedo ~Q;indivi Yusuke Tanaka Remix~ refers to her previous single (which I haven’t heard yet, so I can’t offer much comparison to the original). I heard the song once, and from what I remember the remix we have here is a little more revolved around a dance beat. It’s a nice song, and the piano is a nice touch throughout. This was my favorite song on the single.

Overall: nice songs… but for me they weren’t very memorable.

Rating: 6.5/10

Track list:

  1. My Style
  2. Mata Aeru Kana
  3. Nakitaku Naru Kedo ~Q;indivi-Yusuke Tanaka Remix~
Leave a Reply

